Board & Staff


The affairs of the Association are managed by a board of directors with four additional ex-officio members.

The board consists of dairy producer and dairy industry representatives, a representative from the Iowa Dairy Herd Improvement Association, the Northeast Iowa Community-Based Dairy Foundation, the Western Iowa Dairy Alliance, the Iowa Secretary of Agriculture, the professor in charge of Dairy Science at Iowa State University, the head of the Food Science and Human Nutrition Department at Iowa State University and the dean of the College of Agriculture at Iowa State University. The remaining seats on the board are selected by the delegate body from the producer member population at large.


Executive Board Members
Larry Shover, President, Delhi, IA
Chris Hoeger, Vice President, Davenport, IA
Dave Sullivan, Secretary, Oelwein, IA
Ron Lenth, Treasurer, Oelwein, IA

Board Members
Ken Birker, Vinton, IA
Paul Bodensteiner, West Union, IA
Jason Brockshus, Ocheyedan, IA
Doug Carroll, Ryan, IA
Kent Franks, St. Olaf, IA
Dale Humpal, Ridgeway, IA
G. Joe Lyon, Toledo, IA
Matt Schelling, Orange City, IA
Alan Steffens, Clermont, IA
Jim Tentinger, Remsen, IA
Norm Voelker, Ryan, IA

Ex-Officio Board Members
Dr. Don Beermann, Chair, Animal Science Dept., Iowa State University
Bill Northey, Iowa Secretary of Agriculture
Dr. Ruth MacDonald, Chair, Food Science & Human Nutrition Dept.Iowa State University
Dr. Wendy Wintersteen, Dean, College of Ag & Life Sciences, Iowa State University


Jeff Creger
Executive Director
Office: (641) 328-5262
Mobile: (641) 381-0030

Mitch Schulte
Associate Director
Iowa State Dairy Association
Office: (319) 228-8503
Mobile: (319) 775-3451

Iowa State Dairy Association
Dairy Center
101 NE Trilein
Ankeny, IA 50021