Board & Staff

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The affairs of the Association are managed by a board of directors with four additional ex-officio members.

The board consists of dairy producer and dairy industry representatives, a representative from the Iowa Dairy Herd Improvement Association, the Northeast Iowa Community-Based Dairy Foundation, the Western Iowa Dairy Alliance, the Iowa Secretary of Agriculture, the professor in charge of Dairy Science at Iowa State University, the head of the Food Science and Human Nutrition Department at Iowa State University and the dean of the College of Agriculture at Iowa State University. The remaining seats on the board are selected by the delegate body from the producer member population at large.

2018 ISDA BOARD

Executive Board Members
Larry Shover, President, Delhi, IA
Lee Maassen, Vice President, Maurice, IA
Al Steffens, Secretary, Clermont, IA
Ron Lenth, Treasurer, Oelwein, IA

Board Members
Ken Birker
5541 27th Ave. Dr.
Vinton, IA 52349
319-560-9148 (cell)
birkerks@fmtcs.com

Jason Brockshus
1211 Hwy 59
Sibley, IA 51249
712-461-1162 (cell)
jasonbrockshus@yahoo.com

Paul Bodensteiner
15446 Nature Road
West Union, IA 51275
563-778-2730 (home)
563-380-2768 (cell)
pcbodens@gmail.com

Doug Carroll
2970 170th Ave.
Ryan, IA 52330
563-608-3637 (cell)
carrolld@ampi.com

Kent Franks
18551 Big Spring Road
St Olaf, IA 52072
563-783-7704 (Home)
563-880-3023 (Cell preferred)
ksfranks@neitel.net

Tom Tegeler
1320 1 1/2 St. SW
Dyersville, IA 52040
563-599-2393
tom.tegeler@swissvalley.com

Dale Humpal
2667 Townline Rd
Ridgeway, IA 52165
563-562-3848
563-380-6848 (cell)
mdhumpal@gmail.com

Gary Kregel
30392 Garber Rd.
Guttenberg, IA 52052
563-252-2247 (home)
563-880-0917 (cell)
kregnol@alpinecom.net

Ron Lenth
822 8th Ave NE
Oelwein, IA 50662
319-240-0156 (cell)
rlenth@iastate.edu

Lee Maassen
3194 470th St.
Maurice, IA 51036
712-567-5256 (home)
712-441-5145 (cell)
leeandem@mtcnet.net

Dennis Mashek
1701 253rd Ave
Calmar, IA 52132
563-562-3763 (home)
563-419-2137 (cell)
dbmashek@rconnect.com

Evan Metzger
510 1st Ave.
Rock Rapids, IA 51246
605-413-3090 (home)
evanmetzger@yahoo.com

Larry Shover
2375 Omega Rd.
Delhi, IA 52223
563-926-2574
shodel@yousq.net

Alan Steffens
7092 Great River Road
Clermont, IA 52135
563-423-5519 (home)
563-380-7755 (cell)
reumar@wildblue.net

Mark Wilcox
5033 G Ave.
Marcus, IA 51035
712-229-0679 (cell)
Cornbelt2@netins.net

John Sparrgrove
39832 Granite Rd.
Castalia, IA 52133-7703
563-605-0460 (cell)
irish_grove81@yahoo.com

Ex-Officio Board Members
Dr. Don Beermann
1221 Kildee Hall
Ames, IA 50011-3150
515-294-2160
beermann@iastate.edu

Secretary Bill Northey
Wallace Building
Des Moines, IA 50319
515-281-5322

Dr. Ruth MacDonald
2312 Food Science Bldg.
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-5991
ruthmacd@iastate.edu

Dr. Joe Colletti
138 Curtiss Hall, ISU
Ames, IA 50011
515-294-6800
colletti@iastate.edu

CONTACT US

Mitch Schulte
Executive Director
Iowa State Dairy Association
Office: (319) 228-8503
Mobile: (319) 775-3451
mitchschulte@iowadairy.org

Iowa State Dairy Association
Dairy Center
101 NE Trilein
Ankeny, IA 50021